cataclysm.

June 23, 2011

Of all the wishes,
On all the stars,
Mine ignites,
And blows up ours.

12.29.2008

8 Responses to “cataclysm.”

  1. GD said

    Little poem, grand impact. Thank you for sharing your gift.

    -GD
    Visit my blog at http://shelleddreams.wordpress.com/

  2. I can’t tell if this is happy and hopeful or sad and despairing. I was thinking the latter but your tags confused me. I guess it all depends upon your interpretation of the last line. And perhaps upon a red wheel
    barrow. ;P

    • Fountains said

      It was written with despair, but I kind of like that it can be interpreted as the opposite. Never even thought of it that way. And you wouldn’t be referencing William Carlos Williams, would you?

  3. Fountains said

    Ah, but I still understood the reference!

  4. hames1977 said

    pleasant fountain,

    i like it in the economy of words but it created a firework in my mind. seems like in the tradition of emily dickinson. great!

say something to me.

