small words.

June 30, 2011

Three Word Wednesday CCXLVII:
Daily bump and grind,
Gripping with knuckle white,
Transfixed by your life.

Haiku Heights Prompt 49:
I’ve been thirsty, love.
Soak me up with your sponge,
To your lips, quench me.

Haiku Heights Prompt 52: String
Chinese proverb says,
Red string connects my soulmate,
Hung himself with fate.

16 Responses to “small words.”

  1. Hey, do you have the link to three word wednesday? I’d like to get involved there sometime. Like the second haiku

  2. Hello: Happy Weekend!

    Write anything coming to your mind based on the image we provide for week 5,
    Share with us.

    Bless you,
    Hope to read your entry.
    Cheers.
    xoxox

    you never know your potential until you try. smiles.

  3. Write Girl said

    Beautiful haikus..the last line in the third haiku is so tragic. Your words are beautiful and gripping.

  4. These are fantastic I think the second one is my favorite but they are all amazing! The third one is very sad

  5. Leo said

    Oh dear, I hope you ain’t gonna get connected with a red string like that any time! Fantastic haiku, like mindlovemisery says.. Quite beautiful words!

    Thank you for the support to Haiku Heights through the first year 🙂 Looking forward to enjoying more of your haikus next year too!

  6. Heaven said

    Very clever and creative…. I am enjoying your words as it is a new form for me.

    Nice to meet you~

say something to me.

