by the pale moonlight.

July 21, 2011

Smell of burning rubber,
black as pitch,
and I think,
I shouldn’t still be here.
This moment,
shouldn’t feel more precious,
than the one 30 seconds before.
Tonight,
could have been the night,
my mother got that phone call.
The one,
that moms do not recover from.
I wonder,
how many chances,
does the average girl get?
Twice near death,
in almost as many weeks.
I wonder,
if this is coincidence,
or has someone,
come to collect?

Have you ever danced with the devil by the pale moonlight? – Joker

4 Responses to “by the pale moonlight.”

  1. booguloo said

    Sounds like a possible change of behavior my be in order or you have the best of luck getting out of bad situations you walked into. Nice write though.

  2. booguloo said

    Interesting banner pic.

say something to me.

