helena.

July 21, 2011

Original Illustration:

0191 by Ken Wong (Passages for Lost Clouds)

My Interpretation:

20 x 16, acrylic. Monochromatic (Alizarin Crimson Hue).

Title inspiration: Helena by My Chemical Romance

8.3.2010

6 Responses to “helena.”

  1. I miss the curl under her right eye, but if I hadn’t seen the original I don’t think I would have cared.

  2. booguloo said

    Seeing both eyes makes a big difference in the pictures, but I like them both.

    • Fountains said

      Thank you. I found the expression in the original was hard to duplicate for some reason, and feel if you look at them closely, separately – it seems one is pouting, and one is menacing.

say something to me.

