space bound.

July 21, 2011

Original Illustration:

Artist Unknown. Any information on this illustration or the artist would be appreciated.

My Interpretation:



20 x 20, acrylic. Monochromatic (gold green).

Title inspiration: Space Bound by Eminem

I think I might like to go back and add some shading to her features to appear more like the original. She looks quite a bit more pale on the computer monitor than she seemed on canvas.

3.9.2011

12 Responses to “space bound.”

  1. j said

    shooting flying lovely butterflies out of your head and into space.

  2. This is awesome…in a slightly unsettling way. Wish I was an artist. Like the colors too.

  3. Oops, missed reading Monochromatic. Sorry for my stupidity šŸ˜›

  4. booguloo said

    The other artist’s detail is much greater. I like yours because it’s more surreal and allows your imagination to play a bigger role in viewing.

say something to me.

