easy like sunday morning.

July 23, 2011

Hair tousled,
rumpled shirt,
glasses,
doing crosswords in my underwear.
You would have enjoyed the view.
Shame you weren’t there.

8 Responses to “easy like sunday morning.”

  1. j said

    hahahahaha. i just cant interpret this one.

  2. The title is forever linked for me to Purify Me by India.Arie–still the song sort of fits the theme 🙂

  3. Short and sweet love it =)

  4. J Sirrah said

    A direct message
    This is full of a pointing finger

    • Fountains said

      Very insightful! That’s how I had intended it, but I like how it can also be interpreted as short and sweet. I think when I wrote it I was pointing a finger, but tonight it feels short and sweet.

say something to me.

