between your sheets.

July 26, 2011

Could listen to you call my name,
all night, all day,
in each and every possible way,
in any which position,
as the syllables,
roll off your lips,
leaving letters on my hips,
as your teeth touch and part,
nibbling on the vowels,
and licking at the consonants,
while your tongue beckons me,
laugh me, shout me,
learn my name between your sheets.

7.17.2010

20 Responses to “between your sheets.”

  1. j said

    Oh my, the poem says it all. I needn’t try. I’ll have to borrow this someday.

  2. J Sirrah said

    You have described want and desire very nice.
    “leaving letters on my hips”
    “learn my name between your sheet”
    Wonderful lines πŸ™‚

  3. TheMsLvh said

    Fantastic line:
    β€œlearn my name between your sheet”

    and with that my day of reading poetry comes to a close with your poem lingering in my mind. thank you for posting this.

  4. Andy said

    WoW! Sensual indeed.

    Nice one!

    My Potluck is here:
    Make Sweet Love To Me

  5. Very sensual. ‘Could listen to you call my name’ is such a great opening line for what follows. I’m glad that I found your blog through the Poetry Potluck.

  6. caridwen said

    That last line is killer : “learn my name between your sheets”. Wonderful!

  7. kez said

    very provocative …thank you for sharing

  8. Morning said

    powerful ending, thanks for sharing.

    πŸ™‚

  9. Miss Kitten said

    Well done. Sometimes just speaking someone’s name can be erotic.

    “How silver-sweet sound lovers’ tongues by night,
    Like softest music to attending ears!”

  10. Beautifully sensual writing. Very erotic!

    My second offering for this week: http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/08/18/i-am-loved/

say something to me.

