i wonder if he will stay the night.

August 3, 2011

I wonder if he will stay the night,
sleep with her, holding her tight.
I wonder if he fits her right.

I wonder if he will sigh her name,
his fingertips and lips aflame.
I wonder if he sounds the same.

I wonder if he will dream her face,
fall to sleep in loose embrace.
I wonder if she fills my space.

4.12.2009

20 Responses to “i wonder if he will stay the night.”

  1. booguloo said

    Sad write. I hope that’s something that passes quickly for you.

  2. Puneet Gupta said

    Simple but saying it all. Liked the last verse.

  3. abichica said

    amazing, you captured the thoughts of every girl who has ever had a bf, or a one night stand, or slept with a guy for the first time.. perfect..:-)

  4. Sobering and thought-provoking….

  5. TheMsLvh said

    Heartbreak.
    You got me with the first stanza:

    I wonder if he will stay the night,
    sleep with her, holding her tight.
    I wonder if he fits her right

    ouch! Well written.Enjoyed the rythum and rhyme

  6. Andy said

    This is a little sad.
    Powerful ending.

    Nicely done!

    I’m here:
    Remove These Satin Sheets…

  7. A lost love is much like death. We should mourn for a short time, then move on. Nicely written piece on this sad subject.

    Here’s my offering for Potluck 48: http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/08/14/the-lake/

  8. Morning said

    keep wondering, love could be poisonous, bless you.

    🙂

say something to me.

