tooth fairies.

August 6, 2011

A friend asked me to create a clay version of Guillermo del Toro’s Tooth Fairies from the movie Hellboy that could hang against a wall.

Original:

My interpretation:



Sculpey polymer clay.

11.17.2009

I look back on this and see several things I would have done differently if I had spent more time on it – one of which would be to have used a more fleshy, translucent material for the wings and to have made the wings bigger.

2 Responses to “tooth fairies.”

  1. booguloo said

    You are a different person than you were then. I look at some of my old poetry and ask myself what was I thinking, but I realized I was feeling different when I wrote them.

say something to me.

