like night and day.

August 9, 2011

There’s warmth in the air,
as dusk settles in.
You whine of its heat;
I let it melt on my skin.

Light dwindles quickly.
A tiresome day is now gone.
You speak of its bitterness;
I welcome the dawn.

Day fades to twilight,
as the sky enrichens blue deep.
I fill with its brilliance;
Its darkness you reap.

The moon appears splendid,
and the stars dazzle bright.
The world is so beautiful,
yet you only see night.

1.8.2004

6 Responses to “like night and day.”

  1. booguloo said

    Prosetry. I like that description; however you always leave me wanting to turn the page.

  2. This one’s good–the first stanza’s fantastic 🙂

say something to me.

