symphony of sleep.

August 21, 2011

Hearing a melody, illicitly, begin to trill and seep,
sounds liquifying effervesce, conduct a symphony of sleep.
A music so enrapturing, that to the eyes, it can be seen,
melting from a lavender into a green serene.

Continuing so dulcetly, silvered with its mystery,
hues swirling through and syrupy, majestically enthralling me,
wondering, lethargically, if this is real or fantasy?
While faintly misting upon me, its orchestral debris.

Dripping motifs, sporadically, in my hair and lips intone,
pulsing deeper saturations, as a thick crescendo’s grown.
Lying there, hypnotically, inside its afterglow,
it really does not matter to me; I’d rather never know.

6 Responses to “symphony of sleep.”

  1. booguloo said

    I’m guessing you would have preferred a nice quiet sleep instead of that tra la laing. Beautifully written and I agree with you.

  2. This is one of my favorites–you’ve captured that metaphysical moment when you’re asleep but still conscious and everything is bliss-filled 🙂

say something to me.

