exsanguination.

August 29, 2011

Each time I expect,
to wake up,
with the sheets stained,
of my own blood,
my body drained,
of its own intentions,
a pulpy mass,
missing from the void,
center of my chest.

Each time I find,
I wake up,
in the same state,
in which I gave in,
upon the bedroom floor,
or within the bathtub,
simply astounded,
that by a mad miracle,
I go intact.

8 Responses to “exsanguination.”

  1. NK said

    Perfectly balanced.

  2. booguloo said

    I’ve been there.

say something to me.

