love-drunk.

August 29, 2011

Those three words,
which carry so much weight,
tonight feel heavy,
for they were uttered,
against his will,
and in the morning,
shall be no more than,
a fleeting night’s fancy,
which he has forgotten,
in the sobriety of day,
while I’m left remembering,
that I should be,
careful what I wish for.

I like her because she smiles at me and means it. – Unknown

Love seeketh not itself to please, nor for itself hath any care, but for another gives its ease, and builds a Heaven in Hell’s despair. – William Blake

You cannot be lonely if you like the person you’re alone with. – Wayne Dyer

She wasn’t doing a thing that I could see, except standing there, leaning on the balcony railing, holding the universe together. — J.D. Salinger, A Girl I Knew

I want to be
the one
you want in your
mind and your gut and
your bathroom

But I don’t want you
to fuck the whole
world to find out.
– Charles Bukowski

Let me be the source of your madness and you can be my enabler, and together we’ll become free. – Unknown

6 Responses to “love-drunk.”

  1. quite painful subject matter but beautifully and carefully expressed. nice poem!

  2. D.S. Jones said

    Maybe this person just doesn’t get it? Or just doesn’t want to be burdened with the responsibility of love?

say something to me.

