elsewhere.

September 25, 2011

I just want to be alone;
the rain followed me home.
Tears and blue skies,
for 249 miles,
when I should be smiling,
but the clouds came,
while I unpacked my things,
which still smelled of elsewhere,
so I left my house again,
feeling homeless.

11 Responses to “elsewhere.”

  1. Love the first two lines–very poignant 🙂

  2. A desperate exhaustion seems present here. So beautifully worded and enchanting. Keep writing!

  3. j said

    “elsewhere” is also a feeling that always tags along…very well said.

  4. barceno said

    This is a wonderful short piece 🙂
    http://barcenoeleven.wordpress.com/ <NEW

say something to me.

