he is everything.

November 3, 2011

He is everything I wanted,
the other to be,
but he is not him,
so there’s no pleasing me.

12 Responses to “he is everything.”

  1. Tincup said

    I tried damn it…what did I do wrong:) Nice piece.

  2. Russ L said

    Great poem! You wrought the emotional response of “Fickle!” from me! 🙂

  3. Oh how often I have thought this in recent years. So well stated with such simplicity.

  4. Tincup said

    LOL…I want to make sure your tummy is happy before the wine

say something to me.

