flickering sunbeams.

November 9, 2011

Tops of teetering trees,
speak in breathy vowels,
flickering sunbeams,
a hundred jagged directions,
sighing deeply,
dancing persuasively,
with wavering winds,
to the procession of autumn.

14 Responses to “flickering sunbeams.”

  1. dnim detrevortni said

    Don’t know if the sugar/caffeine content in my system has anything to do with it, but this makes me want to sway and dance along with the trees. 😛

  2. Tincup said

    Very pretty…love autumn…especially listening to leaves blowing in wind…sunlight highlighting them as you describe…my favorite time of year.

  3. Your work is always enchanting. “speak in breathy vowels” wow I love your style. Beautiful, as always, my dear 🙂

  4. Russ L said

    “…the procession of autumn” makes me imagine the sun marching across the sky. Evocative!

    If you write poems this good sober (metaphorically speaking), I want to see what you write when you are high on sugar (literally)! 🙂

  5. abichica said

    As always, awesome poem.. you are a magician with words.. 😀

say something to me.

