tall drink of water.

January 3, 2012

When I look into them-
those azure glaciers,
melting polar ice caps,
Atlantic aquafers,
those deep wishing wells-
they reflect youth fountains,
spring dew,
summer rain,
autumn frost,
winter icicles,
and I know you may not be a season,
nor a river run dry.

When I look into them-
those Pacific oceans,
cerulean cloud condensations,
southern showering skies,
those aqua puras,
sapphire marinas,
those Adam’s ales-
those mirrored hailstorms,
refracting and reflecting my light-
I know you could be a lifetime,
when I am brave enough not to blink.

12.26.2011

If you could only see how blue her eyes can be when she says, when she says she loves me. – Tonic, If You Could Only See

8 Responses to “tall drink of water.”

  1. Tincup said

    I am always a sucker for all those beautiful allusions to nature. And V.W. is going to love the title 😉

  2. zendictive said

    whimsical (~_~) love the poetic painting

  3. ~L said

    I just love the way you use your adjectives!

say something to me.

