as bluebirds sing.

April 25, 2012

It’s in my bed,
breathing beside me.
Warm with sleep,

and dreams of days,
where there is a sun,
shining brighter,
than my booklight,
long after midnight,
on a cold April morning.

It’s here in my bed,
without writing letters,
or pining away,
for a far off someday.
It’s finally here,
skin to skin,
ringing in daybreak,
on my same horizon,
as bluebirds sing.

4 Responses to “as bluebirds sing.”

  1. I could feel this one intensely as I think of my far away love I want here next to me every day

  2. dragonstrand said

    Love the “in the moment” of this one . . .

say something to me.

