atom and eve.

July 31, 2012

Tonight the sky looks like sherbet,
and you’re nowhere to be found.
The horizon glows, the way the atoms are arranged-
a moment that has never before existed,
and never shall again-
a gift given, unique but fleeting.
But I caught it, I saw it.
I heard it.
The earth calls that we belong together,
silhouetted clouds contrast the radiance of twilight.
And I happened to notice.
We are rotating on an axle,
powered by the formation of our energies,
all creation from us, for us,
and I realize it is all ours. Yours and mine.
Tonight the stars illuminate for us,
and you’re nowhere to be found.

5 Responses to “atom and eve.”

  1. D.S. Jones said

    Whomever you feel you should be with is a lucky bastard. If we don’t ever speak again, know I think that, girl.

  2. D.S. Jones said

    You are too hard on yourself.

say something to me.

